Skip to content

Pulis wins LMA Premier League Manager of the Year, Rodgers nabs overall

May 12, 2014, 6:08 PM EDT

Pulis Getty Images

Crystal Palace boss Tony Pulis took over for Ian Holloway and lead the Eagles out of a relegation fight and into the middle of the table, earning him the League Managers Association’s Premier League Manager of the Year award over Liverpool’s Brendan Rodgers and Everton’s Roberto Martinez amongst others.

But hold on Liverpool fans, Rodgers was awarded the overall LMA Manager of the Year award after leading the Reds to a stunning run just short of the Premier League title.

Pulis was one of only three managers to receive an “A” grade in our year-end review.

And then there’s this:

  1. Ian's Rushtache - May 12, 2014 at 6:44 PM

    As a ‘Pool supporter I have absolutely no issue with this whatsoever. Pulis has been outstanding since his appointment.

  2. bellerophon30 - May 12, 2014 at 8:35 PM

    Considering where Palace was when he took over, this was well deserved.

    Yet………Stoke had their highest finish ever, after they showed him the door. Interesting. Not often you see a situation where everyone wins, but this is definitely one of them. Good for both clubs.

Leave Comment

You must be logged in to leave a comment. Not a member? Register now!

Featured video

PST Extra: Analyzing transfer deadline day